Home

Discovery S1E1

2017/09/25

I am a casual trekkie. I do not know how to calculate the stardates and I am not always certain about continuity or canon, but whenever I see an episode, I have a good time. Sometimes with Enterprise too.

I just finished seeing Discovery S1E1. I have to say I really enjoyed it. I really do not care that the technology is better than TOS (even though Discovery is a prequel). I seem to remember that in the TOS the Starfleet did not even have women as Commanders (I misremembered from Trunabout Intruder). I think only Uhura was once in charge in the Animated series.

That being said, and with the first episode ending in an uneven standoff, I am getting ready to press play for S1E2

Leave a Reply

