Home

Happy SysAdminDay today

2017/07/28

I admit, I almost forgot. I got reminded that it is SysAdminDay via a text message from a friend.  I am in between jobs in a new country, trying to fix an agreement on a house, so I forgive myself.  But as always, I want to write a few lines. They might echo an older post but I cannot do better today. So I am going to revisit my Conway’s goals, but for DevOps:

  • Big Problem: I guess this is going to come my way thanks to my new employer. They hired my for a reason.
  • Workable Problem: There will always be a second problem to spend my day at. One that will progress easier than others and offer a sense of daily accomplishment. At least I am it to be this way.
  • Book problem: I have three of those lined up. I am not writing a book, but there are three that I aim to study thoroughly. In fact I am a year behind in one of them. However, with a lot of free time away from my family, I guess I do not have the excuse of non existent time.
  • Fun problem: I intend to learn Go. I’ve no problem with GNU-Go’s text interface.

Happy SysAdmin day everyone. May your puppets, salt minions and pod containers sail bug free and fail only within 9 to 5.

Leave a Reply

