Home

a pencil hack

2016/03/21

This post about the Grip Matic pencil was the start of a friendship. So when my Grip Matic’s rubber band tore and I could not use it properly I kind of did not like it. That is, until another friend mentioned Sugru. I had some cables to go through with Sugru and some stuff was left over and was put to use with the pencil:

Αρχείο_000

Some Sugru makes a Grip Matic usable again

Now of course the cost of a plastic mechanical pencil is far from prohibitive and normally I should have bought a new one. But I would have smiled less.

2 Responses to “a pencil hack”

  1. aypnia Says:

    in most pictures of sugru I ‘ve seen, people just use it in ways they could simply use a heatshrink (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heat-shrink_tubing) which they could get from any electronic parts shop (Fanos etc)


Leave a Reply

