Home

Crazy Eights and the PocketMod notebook

2015/02/04

It is funny how the mind connects things. I was listening to Fake It Till You Make It from the StartUp podcast and they brought up the Crazy Eights design(?) trick:

a crazy eight

a crazy eight

Well if you are to make a Crazy Eight, you are only just a step away from making a PocketMod to fold the design and put it in your pocket:

how to fold a pocketmod

how to fold a pocketmod

I am carrying a PocketMod with me all the time ever since I read Time Management for System Administrators by Tom Limoncelli. I dump anything I can think of, no matter how crazy on the PocketMod beside me. Plus it works almost like the (now defunct for copyright reasons) NotePod:

the notepod when it existed

the notepod when it existed

Funny brain connections in the morning I guess.

Leave a Reply

