Home

reading: Kindle vs your Tablet

2014/07/22

So I got myself a Kindle. Simple, not Paperwhite.

Ever since I got my Nexus 7 back in 2012 I am using it for ebooks and social networking fooling around. The Nexus 7 is a cool device for reading for it can read virtually all formats. EPUBs (with and without Adobe DRM), djvu, PDFs and other more obscure formats. Of course there’s a Kindle app for Android, so them too. But there’s something that puts you off reading using a general purpose device. The angle is never right and the lighting might not help and …

And that is why I am only reading technical stuff on the Nexus 7. Office use only. The Kindle on the other hand is a vacation device.

Leave a Reply

