Home

Check your Gmail

2009/03/19

Interesting to observe how sometimes the tech jargon evolves: For years I would tell (or SMS text) friends and colleagues “check your email” whenever there was need to check their email faster than they normally do. Lately I find myself replacing the phrase with “check your gmail”.


You have new gmail.

6 Responses to “Check your Gmail”

  1. CK Says:

    Should I assume that before CYGM, but after CYEM, you were telling them “CYFM”? (a la RTFM :))


  2. only because you are not in UK or Germany :-)


  3. You are one of us now…
    Mwahahahahaha!

  4. Kostas P. Says:

    Χμμ..δεν αργεί και ο καιρός που θα λες internet και θα εννοείς www :PPP

  5. john allen Says:

    so, didya? ;-)

  6. adamo Says:

    @john allen:

    I do check it. Daily at least. And I have read the stuff that you have sent me. Twice. I have even spotted a spelling mistake. However, between family (wife and three kids) and work, although I have read it, I have not studied it :(


Leave a Reply

